Product Review: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream

Product: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream
Rating:
5.0/5.0
Buy Again? 
yes, definitely.

I’ve been using this product for over two years. After multiple trials of night creams, intense moisturizing creams, products way too heavy or too oily, I finally found the perfect, soothing facial cream. Please keep in mind that this may be the right product for me but not necessarily for you. The great thing about Kiehl’s is that they provide samples upon request. Go to any location near you and if you request a sample, they will provide (at least in my experience).

I use this product for both night and day moisturizing. In the night time, I apply it after applying two serums (night time regime to come); in the morning, I mix it with sunscreen during the winter, as the sunscreen doesn’t moisturize nearly as effectively. It’s smooth, it absorbs quickly, and the best part? It’s not too heavy and does not leave my face feeling oily. Too often, when looking for a strong moisturizer, I encounter extremely greasy or heavy creams. I end up trekking to class with a sheen on my face, which isn’t the most attractive look. This facial cream, though, will absorb fairly quickly while maintaining moisture. My eczema has improved drastically since using this product. I no longer develop rashes that cover my face (although independent spots do still form. Still, much preferred!)

I recently started training for the half marathon in April. This means braving the cold windy weather and exposing my face while running. When I showered after the run, I could just feel my skin stretching tight and rashes forming again. Well, this facial cream definitely helped sooth my dehydrated skin.

I cannot recommend this product enough. It’s a staple in my regime and has been for over two years. For those inflicted with eczema, give it a try!

XLP_2785

2 comments
  1. mdpage said:

    Dear Betty,
    I wanted to clarify that Nerium is a night cream and a supplement to Kiehl’s. Just apply to wet skin at night and wipe it off in the morning. It won’t interfere with makeup or Kiehl’s. I need to try it myself.
    MP

    • mayu07 said:

      Thanks for the comment. I’ll definitely look into it! Kiehl’s has a great skincare product line for men’s too if you want to check it out!

Leave a Reply

