Product Review: Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum

Before we get into the review… I’m back! Quick updates: I’ve road-tripped across the country via  Mt. Rushmore, Yellowstone, and Glacier National Park, scrambled around the Lombardy region of Italy, and braved my way from Paris to the south of France! Alex and I officially launched our wedding photography business. We also got engaged (and thus the wedding planning starts!) and made the big move to Boston.

I started a lifestyle blog called Le Jus d’Orange, where I’m planning on blogging on food, design, wedding planning, style, and skincare as well. I will be starting a Sunday Skincare weekly post on Le Jus d’Orange, but due to the # of followers I have here, I decided to keep this blog going as well, a specific blog that will essentially have the same information.

Product: Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum
Rating: 
4.5/5.0
Use: serum before moisturizer for morning and night
Quick Thoughts: Light, moisturizing, and comfortable!

I bought this serum on an impulse when I was in Paris. I’d been urged by many to at least stop by a french pharmacie to peruse their beauty products. Heaven, I was promised, was within reach. Oh, the beauty products that surround you the minute you walk in! French pharmacies are nothing like those in America. They have the basics, but none of those snacks and drinks that populate the CVS’s in America. In french pharmacies, there are daily essentials, including walls and shelves of beauty products. La Roche-Posay, Caudalie, Nuxe, Avène – the list continues. Caudalie had been mentioned a couple of times during my Burgundy wine tour (something, I think, to do with the fact that one of they key ingredients in Caudalie products is grape), and I needed a new serum.

This serum is wonderful. It is possibly one of my favorite serums so far. It is made without parabens or sulfates, and after a month of use twice daily, I can say with confidence that it treats sensitive, eczema-prone skin well. Due to close to three weeks of travel in Europe, my skin’s condition was not exactly stellar. Eczema blemishes were popping up, and I wanted them gone. This serum is not only moisturizing – it’s incredibly light. It’s described as an oil-free serum, and it certainly feels like it! One pump is enough for application of my entire face and neck. It absorbs rapidly without leaving a viscous feel. I can apply my SPF or night moisturizer over the serum without any problem.

This vinosource serum from Caudalie is a solid item in my morning and night time routine. I will definitely buy this again.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

