Product Review: Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate

Product:  Midnight Recovery Concentrate 
Rating: 
5.0/5.0
Use: before moisturizer at night
Quick Thoughts: great smell, light, long lasting, and most of all, very effective!

I love this product. I will recommend it without hesitation. I’ve actually been using this for about two years, and it’s helped control my eczema tremendously. It’s a staple in my nighttime regime.

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate is a lightweight oil that works with the skin’s natural recovery process during sleep. The common phrase “beauty sleep” is actually exemplified by this product! Kiehl’s boasts that it is a repair treatment. I was a bit hesitant to try it at first because of its texture (very runny oil), but I actually only needed 2-3 drops to cover my entire face! For those concerned with the fact that it is an oil – don’t worry. The oil seeps right in, and the scent is very subtle. Sleeping with or without moisturizer over it causes no problems. I can treat it as a moisturizer if I wanted to, but due to my very dry skin, I do need to apply night cream over this serum.

This product is very effective. From the first time I used it, I noticed a marked improvement on the condition of my skin. My skin glowed. As a 22 year old, I cannot attest to its effect on wrinkles, but my skin felt completely rejuvenated. I felt fresh, clean, and best of all, hydrated when I woke up (no tightness or irritation). This serum is a very gentle product. Since then, I’ve been using 2 drops every night after cleansing. It truly is an important step in my night time skincare routine. I would highly recommend this to those affected with eczema or sensitive skin.

 

Leave a Reply

